2013 In Review & Giveaway!

15 Dec

Boy, has it been a CRAZY year & my blogging has been slacking baaaaad!  I thought I would recap what we’ve been up to & WHY I have been so absent.

In July we found out I was pregnant (baby #3 here we come!).  That TOTALLY threw a wrench in my Virgin Diet routine.  I’ve still tried to keep my eating in check & as healthy as possible but the cravings have been getting the best of me.  Once baby arrives I will definitely be back on The Virgin Diet as soon as I can.

It's A Boy!

In addition to the baby news I have spent the last year creating my own natural line of beauty products.  Finally in October I launched Root & it was been such an exciting time!  After wearing Bare Minerals for over 10 years I was so sick of it.  I always wanted a natural foundation & assumed I had to live with the crappy coverage & lack of all day wearability.  After researching Bare Minerals more I found that their foundation wasn’t as natural as I thought it was & had some nasty fillers (one specifically Bismuth Oxychloride!).  I got ambitious & after a ton of research, hard work & nearly throwing in the towel, everything finally fell into place!  Everyone who tries Root absolutely LOVE the products!  I am so proud of the fantastic 100% natural products we have developed.  (Root Pearl Powder Mineral Foundation & Bronze Mineral Powder are COMPLETELY safe to be worn on The Virgin Diet, too!)

Root Natural Beauty ProductsNow for a thank you to all of my followers!!  You can enter to win a free Pearl Powder Mineral Foundation just by commenting on this post with your New Year Resolution!  Gain bonus entries by following Root on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter & Pinterest.  (1 bonus entry for each.  Comment back that you’ve followed so I can make sure that I have your bonus entries counted for.)

My New Year Resolution is to organize my entire house (wish me luck)!  It has gotten pretty crazy with two kids & needs some much needed TLC.  I’m thinking of possibly blogging my organization plan… is that something you guys would be interested in?

Wishing you all a very Merry Holiday season!

xo,

Krista

 

 

Leave a Reply

