HOMEMADE TORTILLA CHIPS

1 May

I accidently made this recipe when I was craving chips & had none.  What a great accident!

Ingredients:

  • Whole wheat tortilla wrap, make as many or as little chips as you’d like
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil (or Olive Oil Cooking Spray)
  • Seasoning (I used sea salt & cayenne pepper)
  1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees
  2. Cut wrap into triangles, place a cooling rack on your cookie sheet to elevate the chips so they get crispy
  3. Dust with olive oil & season
  4. Bake for 20 minutes or until crisp
Serve warm with my Fast Fresh Salsa.  Store  in plastic container or resealable plastic bag, for best taste eat within 3 days.
5 Responses to “HOMEMADE TORTILLA CHIPS”

  1. modholly December 27, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    Enjoyed this recipe. I’m making it again tonight. Thanks!

  2. Changing Lifestyles May 2, 2011 at 2:28 am #

    Excellent post today! I really enjoyed it. I enjoy making great food for my family and friends when they come over for entertainment. Food can also be entertaining in itself. Thanks again for sharing this.

    • Krista May 4, 2011 at 4:10 am #

      Thank you for taking the time to read & comment! I’ve got new recipes up all the time.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Guilt Free Nachos « Pretty Little Blog - May 12, 2011

    […] Organic, real corn tortilla chips, look for chips with as few ingredients as possible (corn, oil, salt) or try using my Homemade Whole Wheat Tortilla Chips […]

  2. Fast Fresh Salsa « Pretty Little Blog - May 4, 2011

    […] Try with my homemade whole wheat tortilla chips! […]

Leave a Reply

